Overview: The Vikings, 800 to 1066

From the bbc.co.uk article:
The story of the Vikings in Britain is one of conquest, expulsion, extortion and reconquest. Their lasting legacy was the formation of the independent kingdoms of England and Scotland.

Go here to see the aticle.

2 Responses to “Overview: The Vikings, 800 to 1066”


  1. 1 Fernando Kvistgaard October 3, 2010 at 3:06 am

    I wouild likke to have permission to use this beautifuld picture in a lille book I’m writing about Portugalm og Danmark. The book has no commercial porposes, as I tink there is not many people interested in Portuguese-danish relations. The edition is at my expenses. I will feel myself happy if I just can pay my the costs.

  2. 2 westernparadigm October 4, 2010 at 11:15 am

    I do not own the rights to this image.


Leave a Reply

Western Paradigm

Categories


